Study Committee Members

  • Adrian Rogers
    Pastor of Bellevue Baptist Church, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Max Barnett
    Baptist Collegiate Minister of the University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma
  • Steve Gaines
    Pastor of First Baptist Church, Gardendale, Alabama
  • Susie Hawkins
    Director of Women’s Ministries for Prestonwood Baptist Church, Dallas, Texas
  • Rudy A. Hernandez
    International Evangelist of the Southern Baptist Convention
    Charles S. Kelley, Jr.
    President of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Heather King
    Director of Woman’s Missionary Union/Women’s Ministry of the State Convention of Baptists in Indiana
  • Richard D. Land
    President of The Ethics and Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention
  • Fred Luter
    Pastor of Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans, Louisiana
  • R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
    President of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky
  • T. C. Pinckney
    Editor of the Baptist Banner, Alexandria, Virginia
  • Nelson Price
    Pastor of Roswell Street Baptist Church, Marietta, Georgia
  • Roger Spradlin
    Pastor of Valley Baptist Church, Bakersfield, California
  • Simon Tsoi
    Pastor of First Chinese Baptist Church, Phoenix, Arizona
  • Jerry Vines
    Pastor of First Baptist Church, Jacksonville, Florida

All titles above denote the committee member’s status as of June 14th, 2000, the day the committee’s report was delivered.